Website Design Reviews

It can be a scary thing to trust someone you do not know to design you a website which is why independent reviews are so important.  Reviews help you, the customer, to make an informed decision.  You can also see some of my work on my portfolio page which can also help you make a decision if I am the right local web designer for you.

To help you make your decision I have added some of my reviews below for you to look at and also to prove that these are real independent reviews you will find links to them at the bottom of the page for both Google and Yell.

Helped resolve issues with our website and would thoroughly recommend....

A great experience using this company to help resolve issues with our website. Communication was excellent from listening to the problems we had and response into what they would do to help resolve the problems; timescales were advised and adhered too. Explanation of issues and how they were resolved. Definitely a service that we will use again and thoroughly recommend.

Leigh Wood

April 2024

Extremely happy with our new website....

The first time I spoke to Wayne, I really felt that he understood exactly what I wanted and that we spoke the same language. Initially I asked Wayne to carry out some basic functionality upgrades which he did at what I thought was a very reasonable price. I asked him to advise me on what else needed work, (I knew that the site had problems) and he gave me several options, one of which was a re-build, but also a couple of cheaper options. As this point I was in no doubt that the site needed a re-build and that Wayne was the man to do it. He gave us a deadline, kept us informed and offered helpful advice regarding content. Well needless to say, our website has never looked better and we are very happy with the final result. Wayne also offers care packages for general ongoing updates, and whilst I have not yet taken him up on that offer, I would not hesitate to do so in the future if necessary, knowing that I can fully trust him with our website.

Tony Curtis (The Stump Grinder)

September 2023

Professional, helpful approach and listened to our needs....

Wayne provided a professional, helpful approach and listened to our needs. The website was vibrant, easy to navigate – just what we needed.

Climate Action Wansbeck

March 2023

Helped me massively and was the best decision I made....

Helped me massively with not only my website but other social media platforms. Was the best decision I made to get someone in who knew what they were doing saved me time and money and my new page is fab 👌 would definitely recommend …

Shelley Wood (The Waterford Arms)

November 2022

Highly recommended Web Designer....

The original website along with the web designer disappeared, as a local company we do rely on the website, we needed it back up and running as soon as possible. The reviews for Wayne (Northumbria Web Design) were excellent and for good reason. Wayne located the old website and revitalised it and it is now up and running much better than ever.
We cannot fault the work and help provided by Wayne, he is a first class very professional web developer who not only helped restore and revamp the old website but also is so patient and helpful with any questions or queries or assistance I needed being a total novice.
Brilliant web designer who we highly recommend.

Susan Richardson (Rem-Tie)

June 2020

A website design that exceeded our expectations....

We required a website for our company so that we could get new customers and also inform existing customers of our other services. We explained what ideas we had to Wayne and he came back with a website that exceeded our expectations. We are both very happy with the final result and will definitely be using Waynes advice and services in the future.

Stephanie Gostling (All Chores Cleaning)

October 2018

One of the best web designers around....

As a local catering business we needed a way of getting extra clients and establishing an online presence. Wayne designed and developed a website for us which has worked as expected and is now bringing is extra business which we would otherwise not have had.

Bizzy Bees Catering (Bedlington)

April 2018

Our websites led to an increase in enquiries and revenue....

I have worked with Wayne on numerous projects and I would highly recommend him. Wayne has helped us add value to our businesses with the work he has done on our websites. Our websites appeared higher in the local search rankings and as a result this led to an increase in enquiries and revenue to our businesses.

Steven Arkle (Steven Arkle Groundworks Ltd)

Jan 2018

You can see all of my reviews on either Google or Yell by clicking on the images below: